Madonna: M.I.A Flipping Her Middle Finger Was Irrelevant And Childish

Madonna appeared on Ryan Seacrest’s radio show, and talked about M.I.A sticking up her middle finger during the halftime show of the Super Bowl. Her comments below:

I was really surprised. I didn’t know anything about it. I wasn’t happy about it. I understand it’s punk rock and everything, but to me there was such a feeling of love and good energy, and positivity, it seemed negative. It’s such a teenager … irrelevant thing to do … there was such a feeling of love and unity there. What was the point?

 

I cackled at “it was such an irrelevant thing to do”. M.I.A made gran gran Madge mad ya’ll!

 

Leave a Reply

